Patient Reviews

You have many options if you’re looking for the best Mohs surgeon in Miami for skin cancer surgery. Recommendations from friends or your primary care doctor are good resources. Many patients also read actual patient reviews that are posted on reputable, independent websites. Dr. Herman invites you to read her patients’ reviews shown below.

If you need Mohs surgery and want to discuss your treatment with Dr. Herman, request a consultation using the online form or call us at (305) 444-4979 to schedule an appointment.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Google
3.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Went for a removal of a benign growth on the head and it was removed, but unfortunately came back within 2 weeks. When I called to question why, I was told it was a superficial removal and this was expected. So why did I remove it to begin with, because it was growing and was uncomfortable. why was I not told about this? why did I have to call 3 times to get my call answered? Also, I have another procedure scheduled in late August. Will I have the same results, the same lack of information the same delay in response? All I can say is that I am disappointed because this firm was highly recommended.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
May 27, 2021
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
Personalized attention. No waiting. Her personal cell phone number was on the instruction care sheet I received after the procedure. Eliminated all of my fears.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2021
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Very good assistance
HealthGrades
5.0/5
May 9, 2021
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr. Herman is very professional, always on time, excellent turn around lab time for MOHS surgery. She does beautiful small stitches. Her staff is very customer service orientated, gentle and concerned for your comfort. The office is serene and beautifully decorated.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 3, 2021
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Very grateful whenever I encounter this level of excellence and exceptionalism. In a world of so much mediocrity, Dr. Herman and her staff stand out and shine. Heck, even if this was a world of unbroken excellence, they'd still be outliers. I can't say enough about Dr. Herman's competence, thoroughness, and empathetic bedside manner. And the office and staff are so well organized and professional. I highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Superior staff and facility. They treat you like you are their only patient No pain. Great results Could not be more pleased with my outcome. Signed Patient for several years
Google
5.0/5
Oct 19, 2019
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
I went in for a procedure yesterday and I am so glad that I found Dr. Herman and her wonderful staff. Beyond kind with a wonderful bedside manner. My anxiety was gone within 5 minutes of walking into her office. I cannot thank them enough.
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2019
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr. Herman and her staff are exceptional. I have been through 2 procedures with Dr. Herman and her personality and kindness make the visit to the office pleasant. Her staff is great and kind.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 26, 2019
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Excellent Dr. She is very professional and cares about the patient. I felt very confortable. Highly recommend Dr Herman, staff are also very nice.
Vitals
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2019
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Apr-07-2019 : acabo de salir de la consulta de la doctora, y todo fue muy bien, un trato de 10 y su staff maravilloso, en especial Crystal, me atendio con tremendo profesionalismo y etica.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2019
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr Herman and her staff have created the most positive, supportive and nurturing experience. She takes all the fear of surgery and makes you feel like you walked into your good friends home. I can't say enough good words about my experience so I will simply say is WOW. I almost wished I could have stayed longer.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 30, 2019
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
This is a review of my 2nd visit for an annual skin cancer screening. Just preventative at this point. Last year they found something that was suspicious and removed it for biopsy, it was negative. This year same thing. Staff is great, office is comfortable. Parking is ample across the street (paid, but reasonable for Miami/Coral Gables). Arrived a little early because I misjudged the traffic which can be horrible. Got seen early and was out just prior to my original appointment time. Can't recommend highly enough.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2019
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
a very caring and kind doctor who explained everything in detail!A very calming influence!
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2018
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
I am prone to sebaceous cysts. I've been to Dr. Herman 3 different times for cyst removal. The first time she removed some cysts that another doctor had taken out. He didn't get them out completely and they came back. She took them out completely. Each time I've been to her, she has done beautiful work. She and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. I just went today to have a small cyst removed and I was in and out in 30 minutes !! Thank you Dr. Herman and staff : )
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2018
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
I am a physician and Dr. Herman came highly recommended to me by her dermatologic colleagues. I had a basal cancer on my ear and she had to do a pretty extensive procedure. I am very pleased with the results. Her office is beautiful and the whole experience could not have been better. There was no discomfort whatsoever. Both she and her staff were fantastic.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2018
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Herman. She is kind and professional. Everyone who works there is extremely nice. The environment is clean and modern. The appointment times were honored, I never had to wait. There is plenty of parking in the area. She even provides her cell phone in case you have any concerns after the surgery.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2017
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
Had Mohs surgery for rare type of sarcoma (DFSP) by Dr. Alysa Herman. She is a great doctor with wonderful, attentive staff. I highly recommend her.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 15, 2017
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Excellent Mohs surgeon. My husband had surgery in his face and he does not have a scar. All the girls in the office are very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Herman.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2017
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
ABSOLUTELY a wonderful staff and Doctor. Always very accommodating. You are seen at your appointment time, not 2 hour later. Very considerate of your time and always available to answer any question. Dr. Herman is a very down to earth, beautiful young professional. She is a rare find in today's world. She really cares about her patients. Will not go anywhere else from now on for my MOH's.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2017
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
I was diagnosed with a Kerancanthenoma. Scary stuff. I then tried to find a surgeon for Mohs surgery to remove it. I found Dr. Herman. She was great. Her office is very nice, staff very helpful and Dr. Herman was great. She even gave me her cell number if I wanted to talk to her. Great results. If you need Mohs surgery, Dr. Herman is the greatest.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2017
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr. Herman and her staff are wonderful. She is a true professional and you can tell she likes was she does and cares. They speak with you not talk at you which is important when you dealing with positive results. She puts you a ease. Her staff is awesome. They are ALL respectfull of your time. If your appointment is at 10am, you are seen at 10 am not bounced around through different rooms. Highly, highly recommend.
Vitals
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2017
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
I have seen Dr. Herman about six times and everything is always professional. She and her staff are a delight and I would highly recommend them.
Vitals
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2016
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr Herman make you feel very comfortable and immediately you realize you are in a very knowledgeable hands. Excellent doctor !
Google
5.0/5
Oct 4, 2016
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Excellent Dr. and staff, i went to Dr. Herman for mohs surgery and for other concerns about my skin due to abnormal results they were able to walk with me through the process and answer all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend them for mohs surgeries, skin concerns and 2nd opinions.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2016
HealthGrades Dr. Alysa Herman
excellent service; excellent professional doctor
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2016
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
I have found Dr. Alysa Herman to be extremely professional, a perfectionist when it comes to her surgery and her patient care is excellent. I have 100% confidence and satisfaction in this MOHs surgeon and would highly recommend her.
Vitals
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2016
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Extremely professional staff, super Doctor, explains well, great bedside manner, a most pleasant experience
Google
5.0/5
Apr 20, 2016
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
We're snowbirds and needed a really good doctor for suspected skin cancer. She was recommended to me from my brother in law. And so glad he did. I just love her! She is so nice and a pleasure to be a patient of. She is a totally awesome surgeon. I did have skin cancer and she removed it through MOHS surgery, I never felt a thing and you stay till it's all gone.Her assistant was amazing to giving me novocaine I never felt a thing. I felt no pain at all and was very relaxed in her office atmosphere, it's a beautiful office with a stunning view of Miami and the ocean, it's stunning white marble and white leather and beyond clean, the cleanest office i've ever went to. The staff is amazing and beyond friendly and make you feel comfortable. I would absolutely go back and totally recommend. Dr. Alysa is a 10 star!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 8, 2015
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr Alysa Herman is truly the best!!!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 13, 2015
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
Our skin is something we take for granted here in Miami and when the time comes that you realize that it's usually to late. Went in to see Dr.Herman and thankful I don't have anything to worry about. This was my first Time in the office and it's beautiful! But more importantly you can tell she cares and the staff was very kind. It's scary to find a brown spot or mole when you have cancer in your family but if I ever need to adress this issue again I will trust her. They recommended the sun care I needed to be safe in the sun going forward. Better to be safe than sorry go check your skin out. I was putting this off for far too long! Now I feel at ease. Thanks!
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2015
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
I highly recommend Dr. Hermann. I was lucky enough to see Dr Hermann just before being admitted for drastic reconstructive surgery to my nose for reoccurring skin cancer once treated with radiation. Dr Hermann was extremely calm and professional and stopped to take care of me on a Friday afternoon. She removed the skin cancer with a small incision. There was no reconstruction surgery needed. This doctor is professional and cares about the patient. I will be forever grateful. I am now seven year post surgery with Dr Hermann and remain Cancer free.
Vitals
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2014
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
I have had two MOHS surgeries by Dr. Herman one on the arm and the other on my face. She is great that is all I can say .
Vitals
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2014
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
I was referred to this dermatologist by a friend because I was diagnosed with skin cancer. From my first call to the office, I knew this was the doctor I wanted to take care of me. My appointment was right on time, the office staff was super sweet, very professional and caring. Dr. Herman spent time with me to speak with me and explained to me everything. Her waiting room while you are waiting for results if filled with books, to ease your mind and awesome coffee. At the end you are given intructions and the doctors cellular number, which no doctor does that anymore. I truly loved my experience at Dr. Herman's office and I'm spreading the word. If you have a skin cancer or any other skin surgery needed, she is the surgeon to visit.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2014
Google Dr. Alysa Herman
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over 6 years and am very happy with her and her staff. She has performed various surgeries and treatments for me and I am very happy with the results. She is professional, caring and friendly and I recommend Dr. Herman wihout any reservation.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Dec 1, 2013
RateMDs Dr. Alysa Herman
Amazing experience with surgery, I was told by another physician that if I will were to proceed with sugery a big indentation an a scar will be left. I just had MOHs surgery done and there is no indentation and Dr. Herman did an amazing job!!! She is also very detailed providing written instructions as well as verbal. Dr. Herman is also very friendly and make you feel very comfortable during the entire procedure. An outstanding professional!!!!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2013
RateMDs Dr. Alysa Herman
Very friendly staff almost like being with family. Office new and decorated tastefully. On time and very professional. Highly recommend this abode for anyone needing her talents.
Vitals
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr Herman and her staff are the best. Caring and thoughtful and always with a smile. Highly recommend.
Vitals
5.0/5
May 8, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
She accommodated me within hours of getting a melanoma diagnosis which was so appreciated. What could have been a very scary and uncomfortable visit turned into a lovely time spent with her and her staff. Her staff was so very friendly and caring; Dr Alysa was attentive, listened and assuring. Having a cup of tea after the visit was such a caring gesture. Also giving me her personal cell number and email address (since she was traveling) was truly a step above - even though I never used it; having it was a comfort. I would very much recommend her!
Vitals
5.0/5
Apr 23, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr. Herman is the best MOHS surgeon. Her care, skill and prodessionalism exceeds everyone elso. Had numerous successful surgeries and never dissatified.
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
She made sure to get my melanoma excised the same day -- within hours really -- of receiving the biopsy results. She was reassuring, gave me her personal cell phone number, and made sure that I knew I could call her if I felt concerned about anything right after the excision. Because I live alone and my excision site is unreachable, she suggested I come back to her office for a (free) bandage change.
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
Dr. Herman is unusually passionate about her work. As a wellness professional, she comes across as a polite, compassionate and competent. I even got the follow up call on my surgery. I will only consider this office for my needs.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2012
RateMDs Dr. Alysa Herman
the best mohs surgeon . Have had numerous procedures and they are haerdly noticable and all healed quickly.
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
The best MOHS surgeon and dermatologist I have know in my 70+ years.
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2012
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
I love her caring nature and her MOHs work is beyond exceptional! Great staff!!
Vitals
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2011
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
This is the first time I ever write my opinion on a Doctor, but this doctor was truly one of the best in personality and professionalism. This was an appointment for my husband who needed to remove a cyst from the back of his neck. I had called the other dermatologist, but she didn't do surgery. What a blessing in disguise. I got home and recommended her to my mother and sister. I didn't have a dermatologist that I liked, but now I do. She is a dermatologist and a surgeon (plastic as well). I highly recommend her.
Vitals
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2011
Vitals Dr. Alysa Herman
The best MOHS surgeon in Miami and probably in the country
RateMDs
5.0/5
Sep 8, 2010
RateMDs Dr. Alysa Herman
Great doctor. Very helpful with a great staff. Explained everything in details.
Indulge Magazine feature of Dr. Alysa Herman

Dr. Herman is honored as one of Miami’s Top Doctors by Indulge Magazine, highlighting her as one of the city’s few dermatalogic surgeons specializing in Mohs micrographic surgery for skin cancer.

Indulge Top Doc 2017 Indulge Top Doc 2020
Map illustration of Dr. Alysa Herman's office
Back to Top