Patient Reviews

You have many options if you’re looking for the best Mohs surgeon in Miami for skin cancer surgery. Recommendations from friends or your primary care doctor are good resources. Many patients also read actual patient reviews that are posted on reputable, independent websites. Dr. Herman invites you to read her patients’ reviews shown below.

If you need Mohs surgery and want to discuss your treatment with Dr. Herman, request a consultation using the online form or call us at (305) 444-4979 to schedule an appointment.

Google
19
5/5
RateMDs
4
5/5
Healthgrades
9
5/5

Featured Reviews

Mar 09, 2019

Dr Herman and her staff have created the most positive, supportive and nurturing experience. She takes all the fear of surgery and makes you feel like you walked into your good friends home. I can't say enough good words about my experience so I will simply say is WOW. I almost wished I could have stayed longer.

Jan 30, 2019

This is a review of my 2nd visit for an annual skin cancer screening. Just preventative at this point. Last year they found something that was suspicious and removed it for biopsy, it was negative. This year same thing. Staff is great, office is comfortable. Parking is ample across the street (paid, but reasonable for Miami/Coral Gables). Arrived a little early because I misjudged the traffic which can be horrible. Got seen early and was out just prior to my original appointment time. Can't recommend highly enough.

Jan 23, 2019

a very caring and kind doctor who explained everything in detail!A very calming influence!

Aug 18, 2018

I am prone to sebaceous cysts. I've been to Dr. Herman 3 different times for cyst removal. The first time she removed some cysts that another doctor had taken out. He didn't get them out completely and they came back. She took them out completely. Each time I've been to her, she has done beautiful work. She and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. I just went today to have a small cyst removed and I was in and out in 30 minutes !! Thank you Dr. Herman and staff : )

Aug 02, 2018

I am a physician and Dr. Herman came highly recommended to me by her dermatologic colleagues. I had a basal cancer on my ear and she had to do a pretty extensive procedure. I am very pleased with the results. Her office is beautiful and the whole experience could not have been better. There was no discomfort whatsoever. Both she and her staff were fantastic.

Jul 24, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Herman. She is kind and professional. Everyone who works there is extremely nice. The environment is clean and modern. The appointment times were honored, I never had to wait. There is plenty of parking in the area. She even provides her cell phone in case you have any concerns after the surgery.

Dec 08, 2017

Had Mohs surgery for rare type of sarcoma (DFSP) by Dr. Alysa Herman. She is a great doctor with wonderful, attentive staff. I highly recommend her.

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent Mohs surgeon. My husband had surgery in his face and he does not have a scar. All the girls in the office are very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Herman.

Jul 10, 2017

ABSOLUTELY a wonderful staff and Doctor. Always very accommodating. You are seen at your appointment time, not 2 hour later. Very considerate of your time and always available to answer any question. Dr. Herman is a very down to earth, beautiful young professional. She is a rare find in today's world. She really cares about her patients. Will not go anywhere else from now on for my MOH's.

Jun 21, 2017

I was diagnosed with a Kerancanthenoma. Scary stuff. I then tried to find a surgeon for Mohs surgery to remove it. I found Dr. Herman. She was great. Her office is very nice, staff very helpful and Dr. Herman was great. She even gave me her cell number if I wanted to talk to her. Great results. If you need Mohs surgery, Dr. Herman is the greatest.

Indulge Magazine feature of Dr. Alysa Herman

Dr. Herman is honored as one of Miami’s Top Doctors by Indulge Magazine, highlighting her as one of the city’s few dermatalogic surgeons specializing in Mohs micrographic surgery for skin cancer.

Indulge Top Doc 2017 Indulge Top Doc 2020
Map illustration of Dr. Alysa Herman's office
Back to Top