Patient Reviews

You have many options if you’re looking for the best Mohs surgeon in Miami for skin cancer surgery. Recommendations from friends or your primary care doctor are good resources. Many patients also read actual patient reviews that are posted on reputable, independent websites. Dr. Herman invites you to read her patients’ reviews shown below.

If you need Mohs surgery and want to discuss your treatment with Dr. Herman, request a consultation using the online form or call us at (305) 444-4979 to schedule an appointment.

Google
19
5/5
RateMDs
4
5/5
Healthgrades
9
5/5

Featured Reviews

Dec 05, 2021

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

May 27, 2021

Personalized attention. No waiting. Her personal cell phone number was on the instruction care sheet I received after the procedure. Eliminated all of my fears.

May 21, 2021

Very good assistance

May 09, 2021

Dr. Herman is very professional, always on time, excellent turn around lab time for MOHS surgery. She does beautiful small stitches. Her staff is very customer service orientated, gentle and concerned for your comfort. The office is serene and beautifully decorated.

Feb 03, 2021

Very grateful whenever I encounter this level of excellence and exceptionalism. In a world of so much mediocrity, Dr. Herman and her staff stand out and shine. Heck, even if this was a world of unbroken excellence, they'd still be outliers. I can't say enough about Dr. Herman's competence, thoroughness, and empathetic bedside manner. And the office and staff are so well organized and professional. I highly recommend.

Nov 08, 2020

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Feb 18, 2020

Superior staff and facility. They treat you like you are their only patient No pain. Great results Could not be more pleased with my outcome. Signed Patient for several years

Oct 19, 2019

I went in for a procedure yesterday and I am so glad that I found Dr. Herman and her wonderful staff. Beyond kind with a wonderful bedside manner. My anxiety was gone within 5 minutes of walking into her office. I cannot thank them enough.

May 31, 2019

Dr. Herman and her staff are exceptional. I have been through 2 procedures with Dr. Herman and her personality and kindness make the visit to the office pleasant. Her staff is great and kind.

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent Dr. She is very professional and cares about the patient. I felt very confortable. Highly recommend Dr Herman, staff are also very nice.

Indulge Magazine feature of Dr. Alysa Herman

Dr. Herman is honored as one of Miami’s Top Doctors by Indulge Magazine, highlighting her as one of the city’s few dermatalogic surgeons specializing in Mohs micrographic surgery for skin cancer.

Indulge Top Doc 2017 Indulge Top Doc 2020
Map illustration of Dr. Alysa Herman's office
Back to Top